Project Report, Week Eight

My main priority for this week was to finalize the recommendation report for the invoicing system, and we’ve managed to get pretty far with that (all that remains is to review the draft I created, which we’ll hopefully do in class tonight). I did hear from Andy this weekend, asking me specifically about iPhone applications, so I’m glad we included a couple in our report.

In terms of social media, I think we’ve finally (fingers crossed!) completed our flyers for the Facebook tabs. Next steps with the social media project will be to assign and execute the how-to documents for Facebook and Twitter, and to work on the case study that Nicole suggested last week, which I think will be a very valuable piece to add to our portfolio (outlining why social media was a good solution for City Farm, why we chose the methods we did, how we implemented them and some of the early outcomes).

Beyond those main projects, I plan to be a floater and help out where needed with video and signage.

As a recap, my specific contributions this week:

* Created invoice report and did two of the four application writeups

* Edited Facebook tab flyer using approved fonts, and critiqued others’ work

* Added content to City Farm Twitter/Facebook feed as needed

Leave a comment